DEEP SWITCH - Nine Inches Of God (2010) DCD

DEEP SWITCH - Nine Inches Of God (2010) DCD
Wydawca: Shadow Kingdom
Format: DCD
Dostępność: 60-120 dni
Cena: 40,00 PLN

Dostępne opcje

* Czas dostawy:

   - LUB -   

The New Wave Of British Heavy Metal in my opinion has basically 2 eras. The first era is from 1979 to 1981 which is considered the big boom of Heavy Metal. The 2nd era is from 1982 to 1986-ish. So taking us into the mid 80s a band from the U.K. emerged called Deep Switch. They looked and sounded like no other band and that still holds true today. They never really took heavy metal too seriously, but that doesn't mean their music wasn't serious, because it was, although it was laced with a lot of humor. I think Deep Switch was more influenced by Monty Python than heavy metal. This is extremely unique and original material. Even if you're not into obscure N.W.O.B.H.M., you should at least treat yourself to hearing this just for the experience. The release consists of 2 CDs, the first one being their classic album, while the 2nd disc is a collection of all their demos. They had a very short lived career, but a very long-winded tale of their history is written inside this massive booklet along with ton of band photos. This band is so original and unique I really couldn't even point you to some other similar sounding bands.

CD 1:
1. Pigfeeder!         
2. Time Machine         
3. Nine Inches Of God!         
4. The Poison Lake         
5. The Dark Angel         
6. Lovers Of The Dream         
7. Poor Bastard!         
8. Spinning On The Wheel         

CD 2:
1. Pigfeeder! (Demo)         
2. Time Machine (Demo)         
3. Lovers Of The Dream (Demo)         
4. The Poison Lake (Demo)         
5. Spinning On The Wheel (Demo)         
6. Silver Bullet (Demo)        
7. Don't Wanna Work (Demo)        
8. The Dance Feeder (Demo)        
9. The Festive Zone (Demo

Informacje o wydaniu
Format Double CD
Wydawca Shadow Kingdom
Rok wydania 2010/1985
Opakowanie Jewel case
© Nine Records 2019
Powered By OpenCart. OC Europa by CsillámVilág