WITCHSORROW - No Light, Only Fire (2015) DLP

WITCHSORROW - No Light, Only Fire (2015) DLP
Wydawca: Candlelight
Format: DLP
Dostępność: Niedostępne
Cena: 85,00 PLN

Three years on from the lead-weight doom of 2012's apocalyptic God Curse Us, Hampshire doom militia Witchsorrow return with the aftermath: No Light, Only Fire.

Recorded once again with Skyhammer Studios producer Chris Fielding (Electric Wizard, Primordial, Winterfylleth, Serpent Venom), the eight tracks of bone-shaking doom that make up the album pick up where its predecessor left off. But where that album called for Armageddon, No Light… is the grisly horror of survival.

"On our last album, I was hoping for a catastrophe, for something enormous to come and end everything. But there was no final ending, we're left just picking through the ashes," explains frontman Necroskull.
"The people from God Curse Us have got worse, everything's become more weakening, but I've stopped hoping for everything to end. I can't even hope for that anymore!"

As ever, Witchsorrow's trademark mix of Sabbath-worshipping true doom, heavy metal thunder and misanthropy rings throughout the whole album like a funeral bell.

Comparison's to Saint Vitus, Electric Wizard, Reverend Bizarre and Trouble are all valid, and indeed welcomed by these doom fanatics. So, come now, peer into the abyss, and find that there's No Light, Only Fire…

1. There Is No Light There Is Only Fire
2. The Martyr
3. Made Of The Void
4. Negative Utopia
5. To The Gallows
6. Disaster Reality
7. Four Candles
8. De Mysteriis Doom Sabbathas

Informacje o wydaniu
Format 12" Double Vinyl DLP
Wydawca Back On Black
Rok wydania 2015
© Nine Records 2021
Powered By OpenCart. OC Europa by CsillámVilág